Future and Rihanna Reconnect on "Selfish"

Kevin Winter / Jason Kempin, Getty Images (2)
Kevin Winter season / Jason Kempin, Getty Visuals (2)

Upcoming has produced his second album in as lots of months, dropping HNDRXX today. Whilst his prior self-titled release was completely without functions, HNDRXX pairs the rapper back up with his “Low Life” collaborator The Weeknd and reunites Upcoming with Rihanna, whom he worked with in 2012 on “Loveeeeeee Song” off Rihanna’s album Unapologetic. That observe was licensed platinum just last calendar year.

The new duet, titled “Selfish” can be streamed beneath. Created by Element, Major 7 and Mantra, the observe places two dysfunctional lovers back jointly, Upcoming rapping, “Broken lies, ain’t no really like without us/It will die, roses flip into dust/Each and every night, we gettin’ much more popular/Completely wrong is proper, when it arrives to us.”

Upcoming at the moment has a few tunes in the Billboard Hot 100 and stands to capitalize on his double-fall, specifically with the new Rihanna function. Before this 7 days the rapper mentioned a single of the tunes on the new album could induce some controversy. “It might get much more interest than I want it to get. It might get the incorrect interest, it might get fantastic interest. Who understands? I just know it is a tune I really feel excellent about. This is me not keeping everything back,” he mentioned.

Listen to “Selfish” below.

Future’s HNDRXX Tracklist

1. “My Collection”
2. “Comin Out Strong” Feat. The Weeknd
3. “Lookin Exotic”
four. “Damage”
5. “Use Me”
six. “Incredible”
seven. “Testify”
eight. “Fresh Air”
nine. “Neva Missa Lost”
10. “Keep Quiet”
eleven. “Hallucinating”
twelve. “I Thank U”
13. “New Illuminati”
14. “Turn on Me”
15. “Selfish” Feat. Rihanna
sixteen. “Solo”
17. “Sorry”

The 2017 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to have to See

Subscribe to XXL on

Enter Your Email

Find out how you can increase your chances. 

We value your privacy. Your information will not be shared*