James Blake’s New Album ‘Assume Form’ Info

Because of a tech error, fans are suspecting that British singer-producer James Blake may be releasing his new album, Assume Form, sometime this month. It was pointed out by Reddit that a French Amazon pre-order page for Assume Form popped up and had the album coming out on Jan. 25. There was even a list of prospective guests for the LP, which included André 3000, Travis Scott, Moses Sumney, Rosalía, Metro Boomin, and UK rapper SwaVay. Assume Form follows up James Blake’s last album The Colour In Anything that dropped in 2016.

Most recently, James Blake shared the dates of his North American tour, which starts in February and teased an André 3000 collab during a Brooklyn DJ set last month. He’s been a featured guest on projects from Oneohtrix Point Never, Travis Scott and Kendrick Lamar’s Black Panther: The Album, plus reworked Moses Sumney’s “Make Out In My Car” earlier this year. Last year, Blake also teamed up with UK rapper SwaVay on “Billy.”

In a recent discussion, Blake most recently https://hypebeast.com/2018/7/james-blake-mental-health-suicidal-thoughts-tour “There is this myth that you have to be anxious to be creative, that you have to be depressed to be a genius,” Blake said in the panel, as reported by Billboard. “I can truly say that anxiety has never helped me create. And I’ve watched it destroy my friends’ creative process too.”

Here’s the tracklist, as it appears on that Amazon page:

01 “Assume Form”
02 “Mile High”
03 “Tell Them”
04 “Into The Red”
05 “Barefoot In The Park”
06 “Can’t Believe The Way We Flow”
07 “Are You In Love?”
08 “Where’s The Catch?”
09 “I’ll Come Too”
10 “Power On”
11 “Don’t Miss It”
12 “Lullaby For My Insomniac”

Nike Air Max 720 “Iridescent Mesh” Release

Nike Air Max 720 “Iridescent Mesh” Release

Bring Me The Horizon – medicine (Official Video)