Onyx Collective Drop New Single & Announce ‘Lower East Suite Part Three’

Onyx Collective Drop New Single & Announce 'Lower East Suite Part Three'

New York-based jazz group Onyx Collective has an upcoming debut project this summer, and a cut off that album, “FDR Drive,” has surfaced. The track is inspired by members Isaiah Barr, Austin Williamson, Walter Stinson, and Spencer Murphy’s difficult time within the group during the early days.

It harkens back to not being able to afford their practice space because the rent was too expensive. “When I wrote the record I was thinking about concepts like eviction and gentrification,” Barr said in a press release. “The record is born out of the challenges of being in New York.”

Lower East Suite Part Three is set to drop June 15, and its tracklist can be found below.

In other music news, watch Ebro discuss Kanye West FaceTime conversation.

Onyx Collective – Lower East Suite Part Three

1. ONYX Court
2. Don’t Get Caught Under the Manhattan Bridge
3. Battle of the Bowery
4. There Goes the Neighborhood
5. 2AM at Veselka
6. Delancey Dilemma
7. Rumble In Chatham Square
8. Eviction Notice
9. Magic Gallery
10. FDR Drive”

Enter Your Email

Find out how you can increase your chances. 

We value your privacy. Your information will not be shared*