LVMH Prize 2017 Short List Announced: Includes Yoon from AMBUSH and Abasi Rosborough

The LVMH Prize for Younger Fashion Designers is a prestigious award honoring today’s ideal rising skills. In 2016, Grace Wales Bonner, a menswear designer, was chosen as the winner. She beat out a team of 23 that integrated names like Astrid Andersen, Matthew Williams of ALYX, and Ben Cottrell & Matthew Dainty of Cottweiler. This yr appears to be to be a potent crew of nominees at the time yet again — the brief listing tends to make up 21 contenders this time: 10 are in menswear and two are unisex designers.

From 21, eight finalists will be chosen by forty five worldwide style experts that include things like Kendall Jenner on March two and 3. As for the greatest LVMH Prize winner, that lucky designer will be chosen on June 16 by a jury consisting of J.W. Anderson, Nicolas Ghesquière, Marc Jacobs, Karl Lagerfeld, Riccardo Tisci, and additional.

See the comprehensive listing under:

Greg Rosborough (American)
Yoon Ahn (American)
Angus Chiang (Taiwanese)
Antonin Tron (French)
Jisun Park (Korean)
Cecilie Rosted Bahnsen (Danish)
Charles Jeffrey (British)
Daniel Fletcher (British)
Dilara Findikoglu (Turkish)
Serhat Isik (German)
Maria Kazakova (Russian)
Katherine Mavridis (Australian)
Kozaburo Akasaka (Japanese)
Maggie Hewitt (New Zealand)
Marine Serre (French)
Martine Rose (British)
Molly Goddard (British)
Nabil el-Nayal (British)
Alejandro Gomez Palomo (Spanish)
Richard Malone (Irish)
Teppei Fujita (Japanese)