Luka Modric Wins Best Male Player at 2018 FIFA Awards

Luka Modric Wins Best Male Player at 2018 FIFA Awards

Last night during the third annual The Best FIFA Football Awards held in London, England, Croatian star Luka Modric beat out two-time winner Cristiano Ronaldo to be named the Best Male Player of the year. Over the 12 months, the Real Madrid midfielder found great success on the pitch having won his third consecutive Champions League title with La Liga giants Real Madrid as well as guiding his home country of Croatia to its first ever World Cup Final this past July. Coming in second place was former teammate and current Juventus star Cristiano Ronaldo followed by Liverpool ace Mohamed Salah. Throughout the night awards were also given out for The Best FIFA Women’s Player, The Best FIFA Goalkeeper and The Best FIFA Men’s Coach. Along with the aforementioned awards, the FIFA FIFPro World11 was also revealed. Check out all the winners below. In related news, check out our review of FIFA 19. The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 The Best FIFA Men’s Player
1. Luka Modrić
2. Cristiano Ronaldo
3. Mohamed Salah The Best FIFA Women’s Player
1. Marta
2. Dzsenifer Marozsán
3. Ada Hegerberg The Best FIFA Goalkeeper
1. Thibaut Courtois
2. Hugo Lloris
3. Kasper Schmeichel The Best FIFA Women’s Coach
1. Reynald Pedros
2. Sarina Wiegman
3. Asako Takakura FIFA Fair Play Award
Lennart Thy FIFA Puskás Award
Mohamed Salah FIFA Fan Award
Peru supporters FIFA FIFPro World11
Goalkeeper – David de Gea (Manchester United)
Defenders – Marcelo (Real Madrid), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Raphaël Varane (Real Madrid), Dani Alves (Paris Saint-Germain)
Midfielders – N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea), Luka Modrić (Real Madrid), Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
Forwards – Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/Juventus), Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain), Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

Enter Your Email

Find out how you can increase your chances. 

We value your privacy. Your information will not be shared*