facebook_pixel

Anthem video clip teases combat, story reveals ahead of EA Play next week

Anthem video clip teases combat, story reveals ahead of EA Play next week

By Stephany Nunneley,
Friday, 1 June 2018 18:03 GMT

Electronic Arts has announced information to expect regarding Anthem at EA Play 2018 next weekend.

EA will host its offsite E3 2018 event June 9-11 and has promised plenty of information on Bioware’s action-rpg Anthem.

On June 9 at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm BST, a detailed look at Anthem gameplay will be shown, featuring new footage. An in-depth look at combat will also be shown along with the Javelin class’ exosuit powers.

Along with gameplay, a new trailer will be revealed featuring more on the story, characters, and monsters players will be fighting.

Those at home watching the showcase will also hear developer insights from Bioware general manager Casey Hudson, executive producer Mark Darrah, and lead writer Cathleen Rootsaert.

Concept and production art will also be on display.

Directly after the show, the game’s homepage will be updated with “more information and features,” according to EA.

EA announced in January Anthem will release in 2019, after originally being announced for fall 2018 release at E3 2017.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.